top of page

2024 Juried and Youth Exhibition Awards

We had a great crowd of artists and supporters turn out for our Juried and Youth Exhibition reception on Saturday afternoon, March 16. Friends and family of all ages had the opportunity to view a wide array of impressive artwork and celebrate the many award winners.

Juror Mallory Shotwell, Executive Director of Cultivate in Grand Rapids had this to say about the artists she selected for the adult Juried Exhibition:

“The mediums and themes present a rich diversity of artistic visions, reflecting

a wide range of personal experiences, cultural backgrounds, and creative explorations.

From painting and sculpture to digital media and photography, the variety of

expressions showcased the boundless creativity of the artists and the evolving nature of contemporary art itself.”

Adult Division


Amelia Mendelsohn, 'Halved'

First Place Award

 Amelia Mendelsohn – Holland, MI

Halved – Oil and acrylic on canvas


Second Place Award


Ann Kraus – Whitehall, MI

The Channel, White River Twp – Video, sound, metal box


Third Place Award


Nicole Szymanski – Westland, MI

9/27 – Monotype


Jessica Yorko, 'Autumn Shine'

ACWL-Nuveen Award

Jessica Yorko – Lansing, MI

Autumn Shine - Mixed media on canvas


Founding Artists Award


Liberty Bane – Montague, MI

Grief – Acrylic


Honorable Mention


Mary Stek – Greenville, MI

Mountain Shadows – Abiquiu – Watercolor

J. P. McDaniel, 'The Style'

J.P. McDaniel – Muskegon, MI

The Style – Acrylic


Amy Rundquist – Muskegon, MI

Wonder - Acrylic

Youth Division


The Youth Division represents area students from Kindergarten through High School. For a fee of $5 per piece kids can drop off two of their favorite artworks to include in the exhibit. Ms. Shotwell selected the following young artists to receive cash awards in their age divisions.


Kindergarten – Second Grade


First Place – Annabelle Luzadder – Bunny Buddies

Second Place – Elliot Brewer – Big Red

Third Place – Jovi Parrott – Cat in the Night


Third – Fifth Grade


First Place – Eliza Mott – Night Owls

Second Place – Levi Jensen – Come and Find Me

Third Place – Novi Parrott – Cat Girl in the Night Sky


Sixth – Eight Grade


First Place – Lily Vivio – Charlotte

Second Place – Amelia Liskey – Midnight Gaming

Third Place – Carter Jensen – In Grandpa’s Garden


Honorable Mention – Maren Brocklehurst – Underworld

                                   William Welke – The 50/50 Split


Ninth – Twelfth Grade


First Place – Adeline Moyer – Lurk

Second Place – Linnea Pothoven – The Dream

Third Place – Lauren Burkett – Busted


Honorable Mention – Matthew Dixon – Lake Street Railroad Overpass

Matthew Dixon, 'Lake Street Railroad Overpass'

Aili Casano – Bones

 Lorelei Kersting – My Muse

 Pheobe Lê –Constricted


ACWL-Nuveen Award – Selected by ACWL-Nuveen Staff


Tatum Dykstra – Flower Pot - Twelfth Grade – Fruitport


Congratulations to all participants and award winners we are already looking forward to next year’s exhibition!

Annabelle Luzadder Eliza Mott William Welke Adeline Moyer




bottom of page